The Secret To My Success

James Brown, the Godfather of Soul, not the host of the CBS NFL Pre-game show once said of the musicians he played with. “I taught them everything they know, but not everything I know.”  I as well will follow suit, I can’t afford to give away all of my closely guarded cyclocross racing secrets, and if you have ever seen my results from ‘cross you know that I don’t have many.  That is, until now.

Podium spot, bronze is as good as gold! Veterans CX.

I’ve finally reached a goal that I didn’t think I’d ever reach much like my dream of catching a foul ball at a Major League Baseball game, somehow I now have four foul balls and the other dream was to podium at a cx race. I’ll remember this date, November 7, 2010, a day that probably won’t live infamy for most, but it will for me.

Running the mud.

Now, on to my tips to fame and fortune.  Na, never-mind, I’ll let you figure those out for yourself, I can’t afford to give away my secrets (training and proper preparation are not part of my plan, as I seriously slack on both of those.) Actually, it’s the kick ass new kit, just look how good I look, oh yeah and our fabulous new sponsors, Pabst Blue Ribbon beer, Powerfitte, and Challenge tires.

Ok, so here it is, enter races with small fields and go as hard as you can, who knows what might happen, just ask me.

ct

One thought on “The Secret To My Success

  1. What’s most important is that the shadow from your right arm darkened the face of the first place guy. Who is that? Who cares! Good job on the podium spot!!!

Leave a Reply

